RustyTF2 Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 23 Nov 2017 18:36:04 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Nov 07, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-07-2017.html <p>7@615. 2 WU, 4T: 540, 534, 530, 524, 1 CD. Cold and frosty morning, moderate wind. Left plantar heel pain presents but manageable... 2-3/10.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 07 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 06, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-06-2017.html <p>Chamna w/ Blake. Tempo on pavement to finish.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 06 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 04, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-04-2017.html <p>12.45m@7:24 on the canal with Adam and Kyle too for the first 6. 2/10 pain in heel throughout. Soft surfaces felt good.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 04 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Nov 02, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-02-2017.html <p>5.2m@733 w/ Blake... some on canal off easy st.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 02 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 27, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-27-2017.html <p>4.5m@7:50 at Irene Rhinhart trails along the Yakima river in Ellensburg with my bro in law Jeff. Aside from feeling weak from being sick all week, it was beautiful and rejuvenating!&nbsp;</p> Fri, 27 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 23, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-23-2017.html <p>1.5m to gym@701</p> <p>CXWORX class (30&#39;)</p> <p>3m on TM (640, 640, 500)</p> <p>1.5m@654 back home&nbsp;</p> Mon, 23 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 21, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-21-2017.html <p>7.6m@8:00ish easy in Forest Park w/ Adam. Dark and raining again.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 21 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 20, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-20-2017.html <p>8m easy in Forest park in the dark rain and fog.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 20 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 19, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-19-2017.html <p>4.2m@621 including 5xquarter on/off. 82, 75, 72, 72, 72</p> Thu, 19 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 17, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-17-2017.html <p>4@658</p> Tue, 17 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 16, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-16-2017.html <p>3@640 TM 1% after work</p> Mon, 16 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 14, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-14-2017.html <p>1.36 WU@8:22 pace</p> <p>HM in 1:09:30 (13.07@5:19 pace) dropping about 1390 feet according to Strava. First mile was a climb, next 8 were a downhil bomb, and then pretty flat the last 3-4. Accidentatlly left the watch running after I stopped until 1:09:42.&nbsp;</p> <p>CD and pictures w/ Kyle after in the dried up reservoir. 2.37@9:08</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 14 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 13, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-13-2017.html <p>4.1m@7:11 w/ 2x150m pickups&nbsp;last mile</p> Fri, 13 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 12, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-12-2017.html <p>7m@7:40 at Chamna w/ Mark. Mostly in the dark</p> Thu, 12 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 11, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-11-2017.html <p>9.2m@7:20 on canal/Big X w/ Mark. No headlamps and dark first half.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 11 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 09, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-09-2017.html <p>10m@5:57 Fartlek 2-1-1</p> <p>644, 621, 528, 525, 638, 457, 621, 456, 641, 555</p> <p>First time wearing the shoes I raced in at Saint George Marathon 2015 since then, and they were brand new! I think it&#39;s been long enough that they won&#39;t be cursed anymore.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 09 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 07, 2017 http://rustytf2.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-07-2017.html <p>1.8 WU w/ strides</p> <p>3m in 15:30&nbsp;(GPS got 2.97m@5:14). (5:26, 5:18, 4:58 pace)&nbsp;&nbsp;Later found out all subsequent racers (HS) cut a portion of the course, which one student believed cut 60 seconds off their time. I think that&#39;s pretty harsh and it was more likely near 30 seconds.&nbsp;</p> <p>1m slow CD w/ friends.&nbsp;</p> <p>.5m kids race w/ Dylan. He finished and ran every step! Only fell once!</p> Sat, 07 Oct 2017 06:00:00